Drake’s First Week ‘Take Care’ Sales Projections Revealed

Posted: November 17, 2011 in HOME
Tags: , ,

How Much Will He Sell?

The first week sales projections for Drake’s second studio album Take Care have been released.
It has been revealed that the rapper’s follow-up to last year’s successful, Thank Me Later, will debut at number one with a sales total between 675,000-725,000.
Speaking previously to Billboard the rapper spoke about selling one million copies on the first week of release, “That’s the golden number for anyone.”
“I doubt that’ll happen. That’s some Lil Wayne, Eminem iconic s**t. I don’t know if I’m there yet. Whoever goes out and buys it, I’m happy. I’d rather have great reviews than numbers. I’d rather walk out of my house and hear seven cars playing it than hear that I did 900,000.”
The album features appearances by Lil’ Wayne, Nicki Minaj, Rick Ross and The Weeknd.

Source: Tale Tela

Leave a Reply

