Snoop Digs Record-Breaking Vegetable

Posted: October 4, 2011 in HOME

A Welsh gardener has told Sky News he would be happy to share his vegetable-growing secrets with Snoop Dogg, who paid tribute to his giant swede.
Last month, Ian Neale from Newport earned a place in horticultural history by cultivating the 38.8kg (85.5lb) swede.
His efforts won praise from the unlikeliest of people – cannabis activist and hip-hop superstar Snoop .
In a short YouTube clip, the rapper – wearing a Cardiff City football jersey and standing in front of a marijuana-plant background – sends a “shout out” to Mr Neale.
“Man, I want to tell you something, when I do my show in Cardiff, I want you to come backstage and see me because I do vegetation myself and I want to know your secret,” he says in the video.
“So Ian Neale… come see your boy Snoop Dogg, I’ve got two tickets for you when I get to town. Ya dig?”
The American star is performing at Cardiff’s Motorpoint Arena this Saturday, October 8.
Mr Neale told Sky News Online: “I’ve never heard of him… I’m a country and western man myself.”
The 68-year-old has been growing oversized vegetables for 30 years, and has previously produced a beetroot weighing 23.5kg (51.5lbs) and cucumber that grew to 107cm (42.12in).
But the retiree does not believe in keeping his growing techniques all to himself.
“You shouldn’t let secrects go to the grave,” he said.
“When you get to a show, we all talk about how we plant them and what liquid feed we use.”
Mr Neale said he had decided to take Snoop up on his offer after a woman who works with him told him off for not accepting the free tickets.
“She nearly wiped the floor with me… So we’re going to go along together,” he said.
In June, Snoop recorded a video message wishing Coronation Street a happy 50th anniversary .
It came after he revealed his desire to get a cameo on the long-running soap.

Source: Yahoo

Leave a Reply

