Rihanna: ‘White People Expect Me To Be A Role Model, But I Just Want To Make Music’

Posted: October 3, 2011 in HOME

Just Wants To Make Music...

Rihanna says that she does not want to be a role model to young children and just wants to concentrate on her music.
The singer has often been criticised for her behaviour and outfit choices as she has been dubbed as a role model for young children. However, RiRi reveals that she does not want to be looked up to as she just wants to make music.
“See, people – especially white people – they want me to be a role model just because of the life I lead,” she told the UK edition of Vogue magazine. “The things I say in my songs, they expect it of me and being a role model became more of my job than I wanted it to be. But no, I just want to make music and that’s it.”
Meanwhile, she also revealed that she does not understand why she is criticised for using the C-word. RiRi has been spotted wearing a necklace with the word – much to the dismay of parents whose children are fans of the star. “It’s funny. The word is so offensive to everyone in the world except for Bajans,” she said.
Is it unfair that Rihanna is expected to be a role model?

Source: Tale Tela

Leave a Reply

