J. Cole Says Jay-Z, Lil Wayne Beef Is ‘All Part Of The Game’

Posted: September 30, 2011 in HOME

J. Cole

J. Cole has played down the supposed beef between Jay-Z and Lil Wayne, saying it is “just part of the game.”
The rappers had been throwing verbal assaults at each other on their recent records, but the Roc Nation newcomer when asked about the feud downplayed the situation as a workout and not a war.
Speaking to Hot 97’s Angie Martinez the 26-year-old who is currently on a media wave in order to promote his debut studio release Cole World: the Sideline Story said: “I honestly don’t think it feels like anything, for real. I don’t think like it feels… I’m sure they throwing jabs on songs, but don’t we all do that? That’s just part of the game.”
“Wayne’s just happened to be like, OK, you went all the way. You really let it be known. But it doesn’t change the fact that it’s a jab-throwing sport. I personally like it. I love to hear when I hear a jab and I know it. I love it.”
He continued by talking about other rappers coming at him and although he didn’t name any names, he said: “It’d be from people. I see these people, I know these people. It’s not like animosity. I see them, I say what’s up. It’s a sparring of words, that’s it…”
When asked if he would come to a fellow Roc Nation artist’s defence he replied: “It depends. My heart tells me no, because it’s not a real situation. Like, what is it really about? Then how am I connected to that?”

Source: Tale Tela

Leave a Reply

